Still here!

For all of you that wondered have I left my blog for dead and to rot away… well fear not, good readers for I have returned! I started college nearly two weeks ago and settling in occupied my time and blogging was furthest from my mind.

The first week back, the Student Union had a bowling night at the leisure centre that I went to and I’m glad I did because I had a great time and I don’t want to get all touchy-feely here, but I think it helped my confidence as I’ve seen myself as the social outcast because of my interests and my five years self-inflicted reclusion (is that even a word?) since I was diagnosed with this literally unheard genetic condition. Personally, I think I did okay at the bowling, okay not great, because I need to a frame for launching the ball and after lining it up for what I hoped would be an excellent shot, I pushed the ball and while going down the lane, the ball would always curve away from intended target. They also had pizza and chips there which were good but the pizza tasted like cheese on toast which made desire a cheeseburger on the way. It was BYOB and I kinda regret that I didn’t.

Here’s a photo of me at the bowling night. Don’t ask me who in the photo behind me as I only know the blonde.

I also signed up with the bowling society and I’m real eager to get started! On a different note, I recently sent one of my Tales From An Elevator to be critiqued and hopefully, she’ll think highly enough of it so I can enter it into a short story competition and I might be a published author (yay!). I’m leaving my latest one, It Could Happen To You, for a while as I’m not sure where I should go with that story (suggestions are welcome!) and as I said before, college is taking up my time although idea for tales can strike at anywhere or anytime.

Later people!

Leave a Reply

